daily.intake


Best Denki Kuwait
November 7, 2010, 11:00 am
Filed under: Japan, Kuwait | Tags: , , , , , , ,

I spent three days wandering around Kuwait just looking for a DVI-D cable, yeah, imagine that. I’ve been in Alghanim Electronics, Blink, iCity, and Ibn Khaldoun Street (best known for computers/electronics shops), strangely most of the places I’ve been to, don’t know what a DVI cable is; anyhow, till I almost gave up and going to order just a cable from the Internet?! (I didn’t go to Eureka)

Then I thought of RadioShack and I was heading for Salmiya, but my friend told me to try BEST (Best Denki operates one of the largest networks of chain stores in Japan), he said they have RadioShack stuff in there.

This is my first visit to Best Electronics, and it was great except for its location, the staff were helpful, respectful, and so friendly, The place isn’t as big as Eureka or Alghanim but neater for sure; It’s a three storeys building (Basement, Ground, and First). But check this out, when I got into the store there was two employees standing in the entrance greeting customers, that was really a true Japanese way.

hover your mouse over me

 

Amazed to see those watches in there, the famous geeky Japanese watches!

 

Eventually I found what I was looking for in the Computers Accessories Section, and RadioShack isn’t there anymore, and it only lacks Apple products; other than that, it’s a cool place to visit.

BEST Electronics Kuwait official site

2 Comments

Thank you for your kind words… It is always a pleasure to hear people’s experience of visiting our store (especially if its a positive one) 😉

I hope our upcoming locations will be of more convenience. And if you have any other comments please feel free to let us know.

Our management are always welcoming customers’ feedback.

Abdulaziz

Comment by Abdulaziz Al-Yousifi

I’m honored for your visit to my humble blog, and you don’t have to thank me because I just reviewed what I’ve seen in your great store. And I will let you know if I got more comments inshallah 😀

Comment by Kal




Comments are closed.



