daily.intake


Rebuild of Evangelion

I don’t know how and why I didn’t watch Evangelion 1.11 and Evangelion 2.22 earlier, I’ve been delaying that for so long that I forgot about them, but I did watch them and I’m glad I finally did!

First, what are Evangelion 1.11 and 2.22?

They are the first two parts of the four films series of “Rebuild of Evangelion” a remake of the original anime series Neon Genesis Evangelion.

Evangelion: 1.11 You Are (Not) Alone

was the first part, it consist of the first 6 episodes of the original NGE; with few extra scenes. CGI was used and it added a big deal in the remake process.

Evangelion: 2.22 You Can (Not) Advance

I’m speechless about this one, it was just amazing and blew me away! I guess it started from episode 7 or 8 till 19 with a hint to the end. I can say no more, because you have to watch it!

In the end, if you are a fan of Evangelion or not you’ll enjoy watching it. It really brought up a lot of memories… nice ones!

P.S.:

Evangelion: 1.0 is the theatrical release.

Evangelion: 1.01 is the early home edition with some issues which honestly I don’t know what.

Evangelion: 1.11 is the fixed home edition with few minutes more than the theatrical release.

Comments Off on Rebuild of Evangelion





Comments are closed.



