daily.intake


Fabregas Prank Annoys Arsenal Fans

Fabregas was ambushed in an embarrassed prank by Barcelona defenders Carles Puyol and Gerard Pique while Pepe Reina (Liverpool’s goalkeeper) hold him tight and shouted “the future of Barcelona”.

Fabregas had earlier dedicated the World Cup triumph to the Gunners:

This is for the Arsenal players, the Arsenal fans, the manager Arsene Wenger and all the staff.

I am really proud to have been an Arsenal player. It is for all of them. They deserve it and they have a world champion at the club, I am an Arsenal player and I am really proud to be able to give this trophy to all the fans

Fabregas also told how Arsenal manager Wenger sent him a text just after the win over Holland.

I have had lots of texts and messages. My phone is full. I had a text from Arsene Wenger. He said ‘Congratulations, you deserve it’.

I replied ‘Thank you very much’ and told him this is for the whole of Arsenal Football Club, who have helped me get where I am today.

First seen at Frankom

Details from Dailymail.co.uk

Comments Off on Fabregas Prank Annoys Arsenal Fans





Comments are closed.



